MGML-Methodology

To provide area-wide basic education, INES conceptualizes a school system which is mobile and activity-oriented. The learners – not the teachers – organise their learning process with the help of so-called ladders of learning. They learn material-based, individually in heterogeneous learning groups.

Satellite School RIVER, Indien

This approach is based on the MultiGradeMultiLevel-Methodology, which was developed in the 1980s by an Indian teacher couple (Padmanabha and Rama Rao), and on reform pedagogical insights and materials by Maria Montessori.

 

 

The MultiGradeMultiLevel-Methodology is described in the German book “Lernen mit Lernleiter” and its English version “The MultiGradeMultiLevel-Methodology and its Global Significance” (Girg/Lichtinger/Müller 2012; ISBN 978-3-934575-52-3).

MGML-Methodology

Das INES Projekt arbeitet in den mobilen Schulen mit dem System Lernleitern. Ausgangspunkt ist die Idee des aktivitätsbasierten Lernens. Die Lernenden – nicht die Lehrkraft – organisieren ihren Lernprozess mit Hilfe sogenannter Lernleitern. Sie lernen materialbasiert, individuell in heterogenen Lerngruppen.

Satellite School RIVER, IndienDieser Ansatz basiert auf der MultiGradeMultiLevel-Methodology, die in den 1980er Jahren von einem indischen Lehrerehepaar (Padmanabha und Rama Rao) entwickelt wurde und reformpädagogischer Erkenntnisse und Materialien von Maria Montessori.

 

 

Die MultiGradeMultiLevel-Methodology wird über das Buch „Lernen mit Lernleitern. Unterrichten mit der MultiGradeMultiLevel-Methodology (MGML)“ umfassend beschrieben (Girg/Lichtinger/Müller 2012; ISBN 978-3-934575-52-3).