2020

Freia Dondorf is back in Illeret and leads a tailoring workshop for bags and sacks, which are necessary for the Mathematics learning materials. The cutting patterns and prototypes were developed in advance with Edwin Changamu and Eveline Momanyi.

After the Christmas holidays, the INES campus school in Illeret reopens. The new learners are introduced to the learning activities and the system by the Introduction ladder of learning. Edwin Changamu observes regularly and supports Bonaya Yierar.

After the INES office in Kenya had to be closed due to COVID, first relaxations of travel and work restrictions in Kenya have now been granted. Edwin and Eveline were able to return to Illeret at the end of June and continue with the production of the Mathematics ladder of learning, as well as, visit the two mobile schools.

The first internet phone calls and e-mail correspondence between Edwin, Theresa and Ruth are now finally possible again and together they try to continue the valuable cooperation work, which otherwise of course took place in real life, now, however, by sending PDF files and photos and talking over the internet as best they can.

Theresa and Ruth continue to develop the Mathematics ladder of learning in Germany, convert the teacher training into a manual and workshop handbook that can be implemented by Edwin and prepare the future ladders of learning development projects for the subjects English and Kiswahili for Edwin and Eveline.
In July, a new teacher training group of Daasanach pastoralists gathered in Illeret. Edwin Changamu and Jacob Long’ada give an insight into the mobile school system and the work of a mobile teacher.

2020

Freia Dondorf ist wieder in Illeret und leitet einen Workshop zum Nähen von Materialtaschen und Säckchen für Mathematik. Die Prototypen hierfür wurden vorab mit Edwin Changamu und Eveline Momanyi erstellt.

 

Nach den Weihnachtsferien wird auch die sogenannte INES Campusschule in Illeret wieder gestartet. Die neuen Lerner werden durch die Introduction Lernleiter in die Lernaktivitäten und das System eingeführt. Edwin Changamu observiert regelmäßig und unterstützt Bonaya Yierar.

Nachdem das INES Büro in Kenia aufgrund von COVID geschlossen werden musste, wurden nun auch erste Lockerungen der Reise- und Arbeitsbeschränkungen in Kenia erteilt. Edwin und Eveline konnten Ende Juni nach Illeret zurückkehren und mit der Herstellung der Mathematiklernleiter fortfahren, sowie die beiden mobilen Schulen aufsuchen.

Erste Internet-Telefonate und E-Mail Korrespondenzen zwischen Edwin, Theresa und Ruth sind nun auch endlich wieder möglich und gemeinsam versuchen die drei die so wertvolle Kooperationsarbeit, die sonst natürlich im realen Zusammensein geschah, über das versenden von PDF Dateien, Fotos und im Gespräch über Internet so gut es geht weiterzuführen.

Theresa und Ruth entwickeln in Deutschland die Mathematiklernleiter weiter, stellen das Lehrertraining in eine für Edwin umsetzbares Manual und Workshop-Handbuch um und bereiten die zukünftigen Lernleiterentwicklungen für die Fächer Englisch und Kiswahili für Edwin und Eveline vor.

Im Juli bildet sich in Illeret eine neue Gruppe an interessierten Wanderhirten, die gerne die Lehrerausbildung machen wollen. Edwin Changamu und Jacob Long’ada geben einen Einblick in das mobile Schulsystem und die Arbeit einer mobilen Lehrperson.